About Our Team

We are FIRST Robotics Competition Team #1984, the Jawas, from Shawnee Mission South high school in Overland Park, Kansas. Click here to learn more about FIRST.



Blake Helton
Lindsey Chiu
Oscar Flassig
Andrew Price
Owen Krussow
Lauren Crain
Pierce Lane


Weston Glendening
Armeen Mahdian


Jakob Grable


Bennett Vavak
Madeline Bermond
Nick McKee-rist
Sam Waris
Andrew Bauer
Peter Sears
Aidan Smith

Coaches and Mentors

Daniel Plotas
Paul Plotas
Ted Smith
Isaiah Burger
Jared Roehrich
Joe Verderber

Awards and Achievements

Ozark Mountain Brawl 2016
Second Place

Second Place

Ozark Mountain Brawl 2017
First Place

Second Place

Kansas Cup 2017
First Place

Third Place